Home

ec3d-blanc-filaire
ec3d-logo@2x

EC3D is a company focussed on research and development of new generation three-dimensional structures, aimed to be used as core material. Engineering Composite 3D are specialists in this field and as such, offer its customers the best advanced concepts in terms of lightness, performance and cost.

Core materials, of which the most renowned by far is the honeycomb, are used in general within a sandwich structure aiming to increase rigidity while controlling weight.
accueil_01
Using the principals found in products as commonly used as honeycomb cardboard, It follows the principle of separating two skins from each other, whatever material constitutes them, using an ‘ecarteur’ called ‘core’ of the material thus created.
accueil_02
They are applied in an increasing number of domains and surround us daily in flat-packed furniture, doors, partition walls, and equally in more technical sectors such as wind turbines, rail, aeronautics, aerospace…

Member of Sampe
Sampe-logo

ec3d-blanc-filaire
ec3d-logo@2x

EC3D est une entreprise centrée sur la recherche et le développement de structures tridimensionnelles de nouvelle génération, destinées à être utilisées comme matériau d’âme. En tant que spécialiste, Engineering Composite 3D propose à ses clients le meilleur des concepts avancés en matière de légèreté, de performances et de coûts.

Les matériaux d’âme, dont le plus connu est sans conteste le nid d’abeille, sont généralement utilisés au sein d’une structure sandwiche dans le but d’en augmenter la rigidité en maîtrisant le poids.
accueil_01
Il s’agit, sur le principe des matériaux utilisés par exemple dans des produits aussi courants que du carton alvéolaire, de séparer deux peaux l’une de l’autre, quelle que soit leur matière constitutive, par un “écarteur” dénommé “âme” du matériau sandwich ainsi créé :
accueil_02
Ils sont utilisés dans un nombre croissant de domaines applicatifs et nous entourent au quotidien dans les meubles en kit, les portes, les cloisons, mais également dans des secteurs plus techniques tels que l’éolien, l’hydrolien, le ferroviaire, la compétition automobile, l’aéronautique, l’aérospatiale…

Member of Sampe
Sampe-logo